The promises in scripture are sure. Zion is to be built before the Second Coming of the Lord, Jesus Christ. Who is to build it? The weak and the simple of the earth. And there is no one that is weaker or simpler than me – except that Heavenly Father keeps waking me up in the night telling me the science of the spirit and how mortality, eternity, agency, dominion, stewardship and all sorts of other principles work. That I can fulfill my mission in healing the earth so that we can create Zion and Jesus Christ can come.

What makes me think that I can do anything of the sort? Well, for one thing, Heavenly Father keeps telling me. Back in 2007, God took me, a headstrong, but well intending little girl, and gave me a gift to hear really well – not with my physical ears, but with my spiritual ones when I tune in to the right channel. I thought at first I was home free! If I can understand so clearly what God is saying it is clear sailing from here… Uh… Nope. My life has been turned upside down. Not only because “For unto whomsoever much is given, of him shall be much required: and to whom men have committed much, of him they will ask the more” (Luke 12:48), but there has been a HUGE learning curve to developing that gift! My husband, Ardie, and I have had a parallel journey, hand in hand, going through some pretty life-changing adversities as our gifts develop. Heavenly Father does not mind if we struggle – in fact I think he enjoys it. Not because he has a morbid sense of humor or anything like that, but because he knows how much we are learning in the process, and because he can see the end result. Pretty humbling experience.

Ardie and I have 7 children, all still living at home – although the 21 year old is chomping at the bit to fly to greater heights, and my 19 year old is almost done with all the prep to serve a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Crazy family – especially by some of the world’s standards – but so full of love as we learn together that things of the world are not as they seem. My kids – like many these days – have unique gifts to help me gain knowledge. And if I am not learning from their gifts and insights and challenges, my clients and team members teach me from theirs. I am so glad I can gain experience through others!

I have been seeing clients for about 9 years now and, for about 6 of those years, I have headed the PEASE team, meeting once or twice a week for a few hours to take the knowledge we are gaining and round it into more complete understanding and into protocols that we have composed into books. Heavenly Father told me that the biggest reason I see clients is not to bring them healing – that is just a side effect. The reason is so that I can gain deep knowledge of the science of the spirit – knowledge that is necessary for the building of Zion. It talks about that very knowledge so much in the scriptures. Below I have listed some that directly and specifically apply to what I do.

Enjoy!

Cheryl

Doctrine and Covenants 76:7-10
And to them will I reveal all mysteries, yea, all the hidden mysteries of my kingdom from days of old, and for ages to come, will I make known unto them the good pleasure of my will concerning all things pertaining to my kingdom.
Yea, even the wonders of eternity shall they know, and things to come will I show them, even the things of many generations.
And their wisdom shall be great, and their understanding reach to heaven; and before them the wisdom of the wise shall perish, and the understanding of the prudent shall come to naught.
For by my Spirit will I enlighten them, and by my power will I make known unto them the secrets of my will—yea, even those things which eye has not seen, nor ear heard, nor yet entered into the heart of man.

Doctrine and Covenants 121:26-32
God shall give unto you knowledge by his Holy Spirit, yea, by the unspeakable gift of the Holy Ghost, that has not been revealed since the world was until now;
Which our forefathers have awaited with anxious expectation to be revealed in the last times, which their minds were pointed to by the angels, as held in reserve for the fulness of their glory;
A time to come in the which nothing shall be withheld, whether there be one God or many gods, they shall be manifest.
All thrones and dominions, principalities and powers, shall be revealed and set forth upon all who have endured valiantly for the gospel of Jesus Christ.
And also, if there be bounds set to the heavens or to the seas, or to the dry land, or to the sun, moon, or stars—
All the times of their revolutions, all the appointed days, months, and years, and all the days of their days, months, and years, and all their glories, laws, and set times, shall be revealed in the days of the dispensation of the fulness of times—
According to that which was ordained in the midst of the Council of the Eternal God of all other gods before this world was, that should be reserved unto the finishing and the end thereof, when every man shall enter into his eternal presence and into his immortal rest.

Doctrine and Covenants 123:13-17
Therefore, that we should waste and wear out our lives in bringing to light all the hidden things of darkness, wherein we know them; and they are truly manifest from heaven—
These should then be attended to with great earnestness.
Let no man count them as small things; for there is much which lieth in futurity, pertaining to the saints, which depends upon these things.
You know, brethren, that a very large ship is benefited very much by a very small helm in the time of a storm, by being kept workways with the wind and the waves.
Therefore, dearly beloved brethren, let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then may we stand still, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed.

